Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Watson's Soda Fountain and Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Orange, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Watson's Soda Fountain and Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Van 26 days ago

BBQ BACON

So delicious. Extremely tall burger, you have to unhinge your jaw to eat it. Delicious, but messy. Make sure you get extra napkins. Comes with onion rings andnyour choice of fries or tater tots. I recommend the tots!

Dennis 30 days ago

REUBEN

The corned beef is really good! my favorite sandwich!

Dennis 30 days ago

CORNED BEEF & HASH SKILLET

This is the real deal! Perfect corned beef! I dream about this dish.

Franco about 1 month ago

SPICY FRIED CHICKEN

10/10 so good! I LOVE spicy and this was actually spicy! It had good flavor definitely will be going back and ordering this. Also, the chili cheese fries, so good!

Regencyoc1 about 1 month ago

STRAWBERRY CAPRESE

I had the best salad I have ever had! It hit the spot so incredibly wonderful! It was crisp, refreshing, cool and extremely delicious! The weather was so hot and humid, that this Strawberry Capris salad literally hit the spot, The hostess, our server, and everyone inside working was curtious, professional and I never had to ask for anything. I would highly recommend this restaurant to go check out. Thank you to all of you! I wil definitely be coming back! I would give 5 Stars!!

Llcarpentr about 2 months ago

CHA CHA CHEESE TOTS

Yummy and delightful and they go well with any of the sandwiches.

Saraleerobinson1 2 months ago

DEVILED EGGS

Deviled Eggs are soooooo good....There's just something extra special about them...Im not sure whats better the Deviled Eggs or Hamburgers both soooo good.

Debbie 3 months ago

CARDIAC

This ginormous hambuger stacked with prime rib, corned beef, bacon and three cheeses was beyond awesome!!! What a challenge it was to try and eat it. Of course I had leftovers! We will definitly be back soon!💯💯

Kkmorrison 4 months ago

CORNED BEEF & HASH SKILLET

I have had a lot of items on their menu and LOVED them all! They make excellent drinks. One of my favorite spots to enjoy a couple drinks, delicious food and energetic ambiance.

Crystalvega95 5 months ago

BACON AVOCADO & CHEESE

I cant wait to to try your burger it looked so good . I saw it on YouTube. Adam the woo had your burger. Thats his YouTube channel when i saw it im like im going here on my next trip to California

Morganthecollegechurch 5 months ago

50/50 SHAKE

Wonderful food! Great atmosphere. Delicious desserts!

Debteaches1 5 months ago

JALAPENO COINS

These are so good my husband and I have added them to our favorite list.

Bmclau2087 6 months ago

MIRACLE CURE

Eggs Benedict was the best! My mouth was watering when I saw it and it didn't disappoint. The portions are huge and it was delicious! My daughter had the Chicken fried chicken and the portion was enough to feel probably 3 people! Very generous!

Deluna416 27 days ago

BLTA

Can it be any tastier? Crispy sourdough bread with delicious, thick pieces of mouthwatering bacon, and topped off with heavenly slices of avocado...any day, any time...I will be back!

Dennis 30 days ago

ZORRO BURRITO

Delicious!

Jessicarazo65 30 days ago

CHILI CHEESE DOG

The chili cheese dog was really delicious!!! I've tried looking for the perfect place with the a great chili cheese dog and now I found it!!! Can't wait to go back for more!! 😊

Poscayoung about 1 month ago

FULL STACK BUTTERMILK PANCAKES

Amazing and HUGE ! Not only we're the pancakes delicious I had enough to share when we ate and had enough for breakfast the next day :) Super fluffy - defiantly ordering these again !

Ludi7106 about 1 month ago

PRIME RIB FRENCH DIP

This dinner experience was nothing less than perfect! I took my wife and a handful of friends out to celebrate her birthday. I called in advance to make a reservation. The table was ready on arrival, and the staff was was amazing! Food was hot, drinks were cold, and they managed to bring it all out at the same time. As far as the Prime Rib French Dip- it melted in my mouth! They have a wide variety of delicious appetizers. We shared the pickle chips, and they too were amazing. Everyone in our party commented on how fresh everything tasted! The menu is user friendly, and everything is reasonably priced. Thank you for helping my wife celebrate her birthday! I tip my hat to the restaurant and staff-we'll definitely be returning soon!

Mclothing22 about 2 months ago

50/50 SHAKE

The 50/50 is my Dad's MUST HAVE. I grew up in Orange County and one of my favorite memories was stopping by this cafe on the weekends to share a shake with my dad. Now that we've moved away, I make sure to stop by EVERY time I'm in town. Who knew the flavor of the Watson's shakes could be THAT good (: Definitely one of my favorite spots

Rickersangel 2 months ago

FRUITY FRENCH TOAST

over the moon tasty I would definitely order again I really like the flavored creamers for the coffee & the surroundings I am for sure returning & will tell others.................nobody will go away unsatisfied

Chris 4 months ago

CHICAGO DOG

IT TAKES ONE HECKUVA HOT DOG TO STAISFY A NATIVE CHICAGOAN--WHO GREW UP ON THE BEST HOT DOGS IN THE WORLD. BUT, WATSON'S CHICAGO DOG IS THE BOMB! HANDS-DOWN THE BEST CHICAGO STYLE DOG IN ALL OF ORANGE COUNTY (SORRY PORTILLO'S). PLUS, THE TATER TOTS (WHICH COME WITH THE DOG) TAKES YOU BACK TO A WONDERFUL, SIMPLER, TASTIER TIME. TREAT YOURSELF AND DEVOUR A CHICAGO-STYLE OR PARKER DOG!

Nitrobandit 4 months ago

PANTHER

The food and the service were both excellent!!

Jessicacentury 5 months ago

PATTY MELT

The best mouthgasum you can possibly ever have!!! My cousin treated me to this amazing lunch and I was blown away. The burst of flavors are worth every calorie!

Llamas5 5 months ago

CLUB

We love the re-vamped menu and this club sandwich did not disappoint. Super huge and filling. Get the tater tots!

Heydavis 6 months ago

FISH & CHIPS

Favorite item on the menu, my go-to for lunch and dinner at Watson's. The best part is the grilled lemon for adding a smoky, citrusy punch to the whole dish. I always swap out the fries for grilled asparagus, because that also tastes amazing with the grilled lemon on top. Miss you, Watson's! Can't wait to come back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA